La, la, la, la

When I was a youngster, I had a way of dealing with my sisters’ criticism of my teasing them.

I would sfingers-in-earstick my fingers in my ears and yell, “LA, LA, LA, LA,” several times. It surely made them mad at me!

There are people who refuse to listen to God. They don’t believe God created the universe, so they refuse to listen to the logic (and good sense) of creation. Instead, they stick their fingers in their ears and talk about the “truth of evolution.” That makes about as much sense as yelling sticking your fingers in your ears and yelling “LA, LA, LA, LA,” several times.

There are people who refuse to listen to God’s word when Jesus said, “Go ye therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost,” (Matthew 28:19). Instead, they stick their fingers in their ears and repeat, “baptism is not required.” That makes about as much sense as sticking your fingers in your ears and yelling “LA, LA, LA, LA,” several times.

Yes, there are a number of people who have their fingers stuck in the ears and for whatever purpose refuse to listen to God and his word. Of course, they have forgotten what God told Peter, James and John on the Transfiguration mount: “”This is My beloved Son, with whom I am well-pleased; listen to Him!” (Matthew 17:5 NASB).

Leave a Reply

