Time to Boast?

Sometimes, when I think I have something to boast about and I’ll get almost ready to post my boast on Facebook or Twitter, I’ll think, “What are my accomplishments when compared to the Lord Jesus who died for all?” My boasts are not even a drop in a bucket compared to what the Lord did. I’m reminded of a hymn that says, “Forbid it, Lord, that I should boast, save in the death of Christ my God! All the vain things that charm me most, I sacrifice them to His blood.” (When I Survey the Wondrous Cross.)

2 thoughts on “Time to Boast?

Leave a Reply

