A Thanksgiving prayer each day; for 11/12/2015

Thank you, Lord, for your lovingkindness and mercy. Your grace has appeared to all in sending your son, Jesus, to instruct me and die for me.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me as if I was a child. Thank you for teaching me to deny my own interests when they conflict with the truth. Help me to benefit from this teaching so that I may learn to become ever so much more like you than the world.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me to refuse the mundane, inordinate desires of the world so that I may live as one whose life is governed by the higher and nobler calling of the gospel.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me self-respect that I am expected to govern my mind through the reason and order of your word instead of exhibiting the behavior of the undisciplined.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me to treat others as I want to be treated. Your son has taught that right doing is the path to glory. Thank you for teaching me to respect others and to deal with them rightly.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me to be more like you every day. Learning to become more like you teaches me to develop the attitudes I need to develop godliness in my life.

Thank you, Lord for sending your son to teach me so many things.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

(From Titus 2:11-12)

Leave a Reply

