A Prayer Each Day for 11/9/2015

Lord God, Heavenly Father,

There is no adequate way to thank you for the forgiveness of my sin. When I think how righteous and how great you are and how sinful and inconstant I have been, words fail.

Yet, I am thankful for your grace and love. Thank you for making every possible detail correct for the coming of your son into the world. Thank you for the teaching he gave to all. Thank you for the sacrifice of his body and blood on the cross that through the obedience of faith I might have a relationship with you and continue to be free of sin.

Thank you for giving me a life of happiness here on earth, and the very real prospect of life in heaven with you when this world is over. Thank you for removing sin and fear from my heart and replacing it with joy and salvation.

In Jesus’ name, Amen.

Leave a Reply

