A Prayer Each Day; For 11/8/2015

Gracious and Almighty Father,

Permit me to give thanks to you with all my heart.

Thank you for making me a happy person. Your protection has spread over me like a warm blanket. You are worthy to be praised because of your lovingkindness and mercy.

You hold the universe in your hands. Nothing passes through the heavens that you do not see. You correct the nations and hold this world and the universe in continual balance.

Thank you for your promise to judge the world in righteousness. Your word has taught me that if I obey you, I need have no fear of your pronouncements.

Those who know your name put their trust in you. For you, oh, Lord, have not forsaken those who seek you.

(From Psalm 9)

Leave a Reply

